Leadership team

Neil Davies - Head of School

Neil is a proud Welshman who originates from the South West corner of Wales (Welsh being his first language). He studied for his degree in London (1994-1998) and began his teaching career as a PE Teacher at the London Nautical School (Waterloo) in …more

Andrew Bunney - Deputy Headteacher

An drew graduated with a degree in Sports Science from Coventry University and went on to complete his Graduate Teaching Programme (GTP) at Nottingham Trent University in 2004. Alongside his teaching, his previous roles include, Head of key stage 4, …more

Jane Evans - Deputy Headteacher

Jane completed a BA Hons degree in English and History at Nottingham Trent University before her PGCE in 2001. She started teaching at Brunts Academy, Mansfield in September 2002 where she has held various positions within the school, including KS3 …more

Adrian O’Malley - Executive Principal

Adrian studied at Nottingham Trent University for a Sports Science Degree, before going to Loughborough University for his PGCE. He starting teaching at Brunts Academy in 2003 and gained promotion to second in PE, Director of Learning and then …more


Anna Nesbitt

SEN Teacher (Drama/English/Humanities)

Kathryn Johnson

Leaders of Science

Kim Jones

SEN Teacher (Nurture, English and Humanities)

Heidi Warrington

Leader of Creative Arts

Joe Palethorpe

SEN Teacher (PE/photography)

Harriet Wood

English Teacher

Ruth Goodings

Maths Leader & Maths Teacher

Rabia Masud

Barry Evans

Learning Assistants

Dan Tighe

Behaviour and Attendance coordinator

Bev Cooper

Literacy coordinator

Shelley Mercer

Individual Needs and Inclusion Leader

Georgia Sergeant

Medical needs coordinator

Leah Rogers

Nurture – Lead Learning Assistant

Mikala Shepherd

Westfield Lead Learning Assistant

Paige Osborne

Westfield Lead Learning Assistant

Emma Wilson

P16 Coordinator

Joe Bennett

DofE, Forest School and Nurture Learning Assistant

Tammy Powell

KS5 Programmes/Alternative Curriculum

Darren Claxton

Creative Productions Coordinator

Adam Sipson

ICT and Numeracy

Amie Denman

Learning Assistant

Megan Shotbolt

Learning Assistant

Georgia Baker

Learning Assistant

Rebecca Tyers

Learning Assistant and Performing Arts

Malcolm Skelton

Learning Assistant

Laura Beeley

Learning Assistant

Jodi Black

Learning Assistant - Nurture

Jayne Coakley

Learning Assistant - Westfield

Dawn March

Learning Assistant - Westfield

Loraine Cosgrave

Learning Assistant

Tarnya Walsh

Associate staff

Julie Palmer

Business Manager


Dale Prestwood

Site Manager

Ricky Potts

Systems Technician

Tracey Duncan

SP Reception

Jackie Pugh


Keeley Donaldson

SP Reception