The Evolve Trust Celebrates the Outstanding Contribution of their Staff

The Evolve Trust held their annual staff awards evening on Tuesday 5th December. This spectacular event was hosted by Claire-Marie Cuthbert, CEO of The Evolve Trust, Carl Atkin – Headteacher of The Brunts Academy, Adrian O’Malley – Headteacher of The Beech Academy and Simon Sharp – Headteacher of The Bramble Academy.

Staff, Headteachers, Evolve Trust Trustees and the leadership team were dressed in glittering evening attire and were welcomed at Forever Green with a drinks reception, awards ceremony and celebratory dinner.

Claire-Marie Cuthbert said “This annual event celebrates the outstanding contribution that staff has made in helping the Trust succeed with its vision -to open minds and create opportunities for children and young people to believe in themselves, achieve their potential and develop the skills needed to succeed and enjoy life.  As a Trust, we truly believe that our staff are our greatest asset and the awards evening is one of many ways we like to recognise the hard work staff do during the year”

The awards were shaped around the five key values of The Evolve Trust – Ambition, Integrity, Inclusivity, Endeavour and Resilience.  The Headteacher’s nominated outstanding teaching and non-teaching staff, who lived out the values during their day-to-day work.

Well done to the winners:

Ambition Award          Lee Prestwood – The Beech Academy

Integrity Award           Emma Emery – The Brunts Academy

Inclusivity Award         Katie Pepper – The Bramble Academy

Endeavour Award        Beverley Cooper – The Beech Academy

Resilience Award        Heidi Warrington – The Beech Academy


The overall CEO Award went to Alex Walker at The Brunt Academy.  A special recognition award for 20 years of dedicated service went to Rob Butler from The Beech Academy who leaves at the end of this term.